Eden Chandelier

50000,0059000,00

Martyn Lawrence Bullard is a multiaward winning interior designer renowned for his broad range of styles and eclectic, yet sophisticated and inviting interiors. Martyn’s extraordinary attention to detail and commitment to quality have won him international acclaim. His collaboration with Daum for an interior design chandelier was therefore self-evident.

‘‘The chandelier came about from a desire to highlight the beauty of Daum crystal’s intensely layered colour and depth. I felt this was best shown when light floods through the crystal. From that knowledge I built up the idea of a beautiful chandelier where the crystal could be seen at its most magnificent.

For the Eden chandelier my ideas came from the temptation of Adam and Eve in the Garden of Eden. The very idea that Daum crystal is so tempting it becomes irresistible…. The most delicious of sculptures, a bright rosy red apple, is buried within the leaves glowing temptingly and becomes the surprise and completion of this creation.

[For the limited edition of 8], the bronze sculpted snake winds down the stem into a tree of spectacular crystal leaves all of which glow seductively from within. The chandelier is at once a magnificent sculpture that embodies drama, decorative beauty, surprise and sex appeal.’’

 
Weight kg
Dimensions N/A
Artist

Martyn Lawrence Bullard

Color

White, Green

Collection

Eden

Lustre Eden by Martyn Lawrence Bullard

50000,0059000,00

Martyn Lawrence Bullard est un architecte d’intérieur aux récompenses multiples connu pour son style varié et ses intérieurs à la fois éclectiques, sophistiqués et accueillants. ‘‘ La création du lustre s’explique par le désir profond de mettre en valeur la beauté du cristal Daum, l’intensité et la profondeur de ses couleurs. J’ai eu le sentiment que la meilleure façon était de mettre la lumière au coeur du cristal. C’est ainsi que j’ai conçu l’idée de ce magnifique lustre qui rend un parfait hommage au cristal Daum.

Pour le lustre Eden, je me suis inspiré de la tentation d’Adam et Eve dans le Jardin d’Eden. Cette idée que le cristal Daum est alors si attirant qu’il devient irrésistible… Une délicieuse pomme rougeoyante se cache dans les feuilles avec tentation. Elle est à la fois la surprise et le point final de cette création.

[Pour l’édition limitée à 8 exemplaires], le serpent sculpté en bronze et enroulé autour de la tige descend dans l’arbre aux spectaculaires feuilles en cristal qui nous charment par leurs rayons brillants. Le lustre est une magnifique sculpture qui incarne à la fois le drame, la beauté, la surprise et la séduction.’’

 
Poids kg
Dimensions N/A
Artiste

Martyn Lawrence Bullard

Couleur

Blanc, Vert

Collection

Eden